temp-thumb

Our #1 goal is to help you land your next career adventure! Don't forget to click here to REGISTER, sign in, and go to the calendar to register for our FREE hot topic webinars for job seekers. Make a little time to invest in the most valuable asset to your career...yourself!

NOTE: If you are currently a seasoned professional in your industry, and you were not directed here by DTR Executive Solutions, please contact us at 402-302-2476 or send contact info through www.dtrexecutivesolutions.com.You will work directly with an executive search consultant and will not need parts of this site.

Priceless Benefits of Role Playing to Ace Interviews
Date: Tuesday, June 16th
Time: 2:00 pm EST (11:00 am PST, 12:00 pm MST, 1:00 pm CST)

Description:
I don’t know anyone who enjoys the prospect of role playing, unless they are a theatre major or experienced sales professional. However, it is the person who interviews BEST who often gets the job, so this is time well spent. During this session we will discuss the following:

- Why you should role play
- When you should role play
- Person to involve in role playing
- Priceless benefits of role playing

Give Yourself the Gift of Employment

Date: Thursday, June 25th
Time: 12:00 pm EST (9:00 am PST, 10:00 am MST, 11:00 am CST)

Description: There is no greater gift than the gift of being employed. The power to make that happen lies within you. Your success or failure is greatly impacted by your attitude, expectations, and actions. During this session, we will address the following:

- The impact of your attitude
- The impact of your expectations
- How to turn your job search around starting now

Workforce/Workplace Trends
Date: Tuesday, July 7th
Time: 2:00 pm EST (11:00 am PST, 12:00 pm MST, 1:00 pm CST)

Description: Change is occurring a lightning speed in the current job market. It may be time to rethink priorities and to shift emphasis because trends impact your ability to land the job of your dreams. During this session, we will address the following:

- Workforce/Workplace Trends
- Three Drivers of Change
- Nine Current Trends you should Embrace

Master a Strong 30 Second Pitch
Date: Thursday, July 16th
Time: 2:00 pm EST (11:00 am PST, 12:00 pm MST, 1:00 pm CST)

Description: Your 30 second pitch will be used in your cover letters and when you are networking. It will also prepare you to answer the dread question “Tell me about yourself.” You will learn why it is important to keep in mind the following:

- The target of your pitch
- What is important to this person
- Your competition
- What you offer that others don’t
- Why you need more than one 30 second pitch

Make Every Move in Your Job Search Count
Date: Monday, July 20th
Time: 3:00 pm EST (12:00 pm PST, 1:00 pm MST, 2:00 pm CST)

Description: There is no guarantee that your will find a job if your work hard on your job search. If you have been in a job search for more than 6 months and are not pleased with your results, it is time to make every move you take help you progress to an eventual job offer.

The two primary areas we will address are:
- Getting your resume in the hands of people who are NOT bombarded by resumes
- Effectively increasing your networking efforts.

Nine Things To Do Before An Interview
Date: Tuesday, July 28th
Time: 2:00 pm EST (11:00 am PST, 12:00 pm MST, 1:00 pm CST)

Description: The interview is the first step to landing your new job. It is important to be more prepared than your competition. Each interview is that much closer to a job offer or can cause you to be screen out of consideration. During this session, we will address what you should do before each of the following:

- Phone Screening Interview
- Virtual Interview
- Face to Face Interview
- Final Interview

And most importantly...maintain a positive attitude! The right fit WILL surface!